> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://docs.sola.security/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://docs.sola.security/system-management/settings.md).

# Settings

View and manage the settings for your Sola user, workspaces and projects

There are two types of settings categories in Sola: user settings and workspace settings.&#x20;

To access your Sola settings, click ![](https://633303660-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FMkiDTkdEK7CdyQX8KZZH%2Fuploads%2FyOOcaCEP7uhvD6CK9En6%2Fsettings.svg?alt=media\&token=7649ba44-0748-4f87-bd3c-a709e0d1b9d4) *Settings* from the sidebar.

## 1. User settings

This is where you can manage your personal Sola user name, email, password, and AI assistant activation.

### ![](https://633303660-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2FMkiDTkdEK7CdyQX8KZZH%2Fuploads%2FyZbQZPuzHB6PbZKmN51t%2FSola-AI-Icon_.svg?alt=media\&token=fa9db6b1-f24b-4794-b41f-13c6173bdc4e) Sola AI assistant

Enable or disable the option to skip the Sola AI assistant when you are creating new queries.

### Deleting your user

Deleting your user permanently removes access to Sola.

You can delete your user only if you are not an owner of any workspace. If you are an owner, transfer workspace ownership to another member first. If you are the only user, [delete your workspace](#deleting-a-workspace). This will also delete your user if this is the only workspace you are a member of.

Once your user is deleted, access is removed and **this action cannot be undone**.

## 2. Workspace settings

This is where you can manage your general [workspace](/workspace/workspace-home.md) name, members, plans and billing, and more.

### Members

Workspace owners and admins can invite new members to a workspace using a link or by email, and define their roles.

### Leaving a workspace

A workspace requires at least one owner. When leaving a workspace, you must assign a new owner.&#x20;

### Deleting a workspace

Workspace owners can delete a workspace. Deleting a workspace permanently removes all workspace information and associated data.

To delete a workspace that is part of a paid plan, you must first downgrade the workspace to the Free plan. Once the paid plan ends, you can delete the workspace.

Once a workspace is deleted, all members will lose access, and **this action cannot be undone**.

### Roles and permissions

There are two types of roles and permissions levels: workspace permissions and project permissions.

### Workspace permissions

<table><thead><tr><th width="136">Role type</th><th>Permission description</th></tr></thead><tbody><tr><td>Owner</td><td>Full access to manage all workspace settings, members, integrations, projects, and plans.</td></tr><tr><td>Admin</td><td>Manage workspace settings, members, integrations, and projects you are an admin of. Excludes plan, billing, and password reset.</td></tr><tr><td>Member</td><td>View workspace settings, members, integrations, and projects.</td></tr></tbody></table>

### Project permissions

<table><thead><tr><th width="136">Role type</th><th>Permission description</th></tr></thead><tbody><tr><td>Admin</td><td>Full access to manage members, add/edit/delete projects, queries, canvases, and alerts.</td></tr><tr><td>Contributor</td><td><p>View project info, add/edit/delete queries, canvases, and alerts.</p><p>View project info, add/edit/delete queries, canvases, and alerts.</p></td></tr><tr><td>Viewer</td><td>Read-only access to view queries, canvases, and alerts.</td></tr></tbody></table>

### Plans and billing

View and manage workspace subscription, usage, and payment details. Only workspace owners can manage the workspace plans and billing.

Plans and billing includes information on your:

* **Subscription**: Current plan and billing status, including options to upgrade or change the plan.
* **Usage**: Usage and limit totals for the current billing period. Including plan allowances such as AI credits, AI transaction limits, workflow executions, team members, connected data sources, and data source records.
* **Payment details**: Billing information.

## 3. Privacy and security settings

This is where you can manage your user settings, including password, authentication methods, session activity, and Single Sign-On (SSO).

To manage your privacy and security settings, go to *Settings* > *Privacy and Security*.

* **My User** - Multi-factor authentication, password, Login sessions
* **Workspace** (applicable for admin and owner users) - Account security, security check up

### Single Sign-On (SSO)

Workspace owners can configure SSO to allow members to sign in to Sola using their organization’s identity provider (IdP).

Go to *Settings* > *Privacy and Security* > *SSO*, click “*Setup SSO connection*” to open the wizard and add a new connection.

Available connection options:

* **SAML**: Okta, Azure AD, Google, OneLogin, Ping Identity, JumpCloud, Rippling, Custom SAML
* **OpenID**: Okta, Custom OpenID

Once configured, SSO centralizes authentication and improves access security across your workspace.

***

## FAQs

### Can I recover a deleted user?

No. Deleting your user is permanent and cannot be undone. If you’d like to use Sola again, you can create a new user at any time.

### Can I recover a deleted workspace?

No. Deleting a workspace is permanent and cannot be undone.

### How do I check my credits balance?

Go to ***Settings*** > ***Plans & Billing***. Under **Usage**, you can view your current credit balance and limits for the billing period, including AI credits and other usage-based allowances.


---

# Agent Instructions
This documentation is published with GitBook. GitBook is the documentation platform designed so that both humans and AI agents can read, navigate, and reason over technical content effectively. Learn more at gitbook.com.

## Querying This Documentation
If you need additional information that is not directly available in this page, you can query the documentation by asking a question.

Perform an HTTP GET request on the following URL with the `ask` and `goal` query parameters:

```
GET https://docs.sola.security/system-management/settings.md?ask=<question>&goal=<user_goal>
```

`ask` is the immediate question: it should be specific, self-contained, and written in natural language.
`goal` is what the user is ultimately trying to achieve, the reason they need the answer. Sharing it helps GitBook give you a better, more relevant answer. A goal is most helpful when it describes the outcome the user wants rather than restating the question. For example, with `ask=how do I create an API token`, a goal like `automate deployments from our CI pipeline` lets GitBook tailor the answer to that use case.

The response will contain a direct answer to the question and relevant excerpts and sources from the documentation.

Use this mechanism when the answer is not explicitly present in the current page, you need clarification or additional context, or you want to retrieve related documentation sections.
